Cakes

Easy Peasy Lemon Cheesy Cake

Easy Lemon Cheesecake

This delicious Lemon Cheesecake is my go to recipe when I have to make something within a short space of time. It is a no brainer and is so yummy every time. I wonder why? Hello full fat cream cheese!! 🙂 I suppose you could make it with half fat cream cheese too if you liked but I’m of the mind set if you are going to have a treat, make it a good one!

Ingredients:

1 large packet of Digestive Biscuits

125g of Melted Butter

2 Lemons (Juice & Zest)

1 can of sweetened Condensed Milk

450g of Cream Cheese

I used a 28cm tin with a removable base but you could use a smaller tin with the same base too if you wanted thicker biscuit/cheesecake layers.

Place all the biscuits in a bowl or plastic bag and bash them with a rolling pin. If you have a food processer you could use this either but I quite like bashing the biscuits!!

Melt your butter and then stir in your crushed biscuits. Place your biscuits mix into the base of your tin and use a knife or the bottom of a cup to spread them out evenly and press them down to make them solid. Place in the fridge to chill for about half an hour.

Grate the rind of two lemons. Mix in the cream cheese and the can of condensed milk. Also add the juice of the two lemons. Whisk it all together until it’s mixed well. Pour your mixture on top of the biscuit base and spread out evenly. Put it back in the fridge to chill for about three hours until set.

I normally grate some lemon rind on the top for decoration at the end.

cheesecake lemon 1

Leave a comment