Parenting

Huffington Post Mothers From Around The World

A few weeks ago I was contacted by Melissa Sher from The Huffington Post Partner Studio and asked would I like to contribute to a post she was writing about parenting around the world. They were asking mothers and fellow parenting bloggers from all around the world the same vague question

What is the most important thing to you as a parent and why?

It’s a straight forward question but it’s actually quite a hard question to answer in 1-3 sentences. I sat at the kitchen table that night with my husband and we discussed it for a good half an hour. It was actually a great conversation starter, as we had never had that conversation before in detail.

Here is the full answer I gave

“The most important thing to me as a parent is that my children are raised to
be good people. That they are kind, treat others with respect and have
manners. I want them to enjoy themselves as children through play and to ask
questions about everything. Let them fall and not run straight through to
their aid. Let them learn from their mistakes and grow from them”

Ali Coghlan Huffington Post

You can read the full article here to see what all the other mum’s had to say

Mothers From Around The Globe Tell Us What Is Most Important To Them

2 thoughts on “Huffington Post Mothers From Around The World

  1. I’m weirdly interested in the differences of parenting around the world. I love that Ireland was included in this, and you gave a great answer, pretty much what I would have said! The International Museum Of Women did something similar recently through imagery that you might like! http://mama.imow.org/

    Like

    1. Aw Thanks Emma, Yeah I was delighted when I saw the article put together as I hadn’t a clue what it was going to be like. Feels weirdly nice to be included in it. Must check out that link, thanks a millx

      Like

Leave a comment