Home Design

Penneys (Primark) Homeware Favourite Things October

At the end of the summer I did a post about Penneys (Primark) Homeware and I picked six of my favourite things. It was one of my most popular posts ever! You can read it here

I was in Penneys in Dundrum again during the week and I can honestly say the Homeware department is off the scale. I actually love it so much I skip past the clothes and go straight to it now.

For anyone trying to do up a new house or rented apartment on a budget there are some seriously good and stylish buys and it won’t cost you a pretty penny.

I get so excited every time I go in, I can’t control myself and I just want to buy everything!!!

There is a huge Metallic/Copper/Rose Gold trend at the moment, I’ve been seeing it everywhere and I love it. Penneys have completely nailed it with a gorgeous range of copper/gold/silver home accessories.

Here’s a few of my favourites for October

Penneys 3

You can never have enough hangers. And these rose gold ones would look gorgeous hanging in my white wardrobe. I love these and they are only 80 cent each-bargain!

Penneys Primark Gold CushionsI have a serious cushion obsession. I actually have more cushions than shoes. I stash them in the attic and alternate them every few weeks on the couch depending on the season/occasion etc.. You could say I have a bit of a problem. I love these gold and silver cushions they would look lovely mixed in with some plain cream cushions all piled up on a giant couch.Penneys Primark Gold Baskets These gold paperloom baskets would be perfect for storing cosmetics or stationary or magazines and books. You get two together for only €12.Penneys Primark gold rugThis foil printed rug looks a lot better in real life than it does in this photograph. This would look gorgeous on a white wooden floor or you could use it as a bath math or a bedroom floor rug. I love this, actually can’t believe it’s only €7!

Penneys Primark Candle Holder

Love these mini bronze candle holders. You could also use them to store mini cactus plants etc.. they are fab and only €2

Penneys Primark wooden storage

How cute are these mini wooden desk tidy’s? I don’t even know what I need this for, I just need it! You could store jewellery or stationary or makeup etc.. They look bigger in this picture than they do, they are pretty tiny and would fit nicely on your desktop.

Penneys Primark candles

Starting at only €3 these metallic candles would be perfect for your festive mantelpiece alongside some holly and other Christmas decorations. Sorry I know it’s not even Halloween yet but I can’t help myself!

Penneys Primark giant christmas baubles

Ok now that I have mentioned the C work I might aswell show you these giant baubles. You get three in a pack for €6. I’d say these will get snapped up quickly so get them while you can. A few of these would look really good in a big bowl as a centre piece on your table this Christmas.

Ok I’m nearly finished I just have to show you these gorgeous Aztec cushion covers that I got, they are only €3.50 each. I bought four of them and they are perfect for my white couch at home, I love them. They come in red, teal and grey.

Penneys cushions

I also got some gorgeous black and white towels and bathroom accessories but the photos I took were terrible so I can’t show them to you unfortunately. I’m obsessed with black and white at the moment.

I hope you enjoyed my favourite things, let me know which ones you like best!

Ali

One thought on “Penneys (Primark) Homeware Favourite Things October

Leave a comment